We strive to inform people in Europe, especially the youth, in order to equip them with the needed knowledge and to encourage them to be engaged in the democratic process in the future. We are therefore motivated to increase the participation and youth engagement in Europe and want to increase our understanding of the EU, tackle mistrust and apathy amongst the citizens through peer-to-peer education.

Our aims

  • Aim 1: Develop skills, knowledge and motivation of young Europeans to vote in an informed way
  • Aim 2: Empower young people in Europe to take an active role in society
  • Aim 3: Involve young people in the political processes by discussing current youth issues and creating recommendations towards Policy Makers

Write us!

The Project Team

Philipp Blum

Project Manager

Leonardo Manganelli

Content Manager

Elitsa Hadzhieva

Financial & Fundraising Manager

Katharina Krüll


Leonie Riebesam

Local Actions Manager

Anna Süß

Communications Manager

Dorothea Harles

External Relations Manager

Florian Wagner

Voting Guide Manager

Viola Bianchetti

Comité Directeur appointed member

An AEGEE-Europe Project

AEGEE is one of Europe’s biggest interdisciplinary student organisations, striving for a democratic, diverse and borderless Europe.

As a non-governmental, politically independent, and non-profit organisation AEGEE is open to students and young people from all faculties and disciplines. Founded in 1985 in Paris, today AEGEE has grown to a Network of 13000 friends, present in 200 cities in 40 countries all over Europe. Through our activities, we empower students and young people in Europe to take an active role in society. We create a space for dialogue and learning opportunities as well as act as their representative towards decision-makers. AEGEE strengthens mutual understanding among young Europeans and brings Europe closer to young people.


Supporting organisations

European Youth Forum

Erasmus Student Network

Young European Federalists

MEGA Campaign

Polis 180

European Movement International

This time I’m voting

Patronages of Members of the European Parliament

Brando Benifei

Terry Reintke

Pascal Arimont

Elly Schlein

Sabine Verheyen

Eva Maydell

Jo Leinen

Paul Tang

Arndt Kohn

Ivan Štefanec